Oh, I do like to be beside the seaside!

Poor old Ian had to go into work today, so Leo came bellringing with me and sat and waited as good as gold whilst we called everyone to service.

Then as the weather was so great we headed to Sidmouth for some seaside fun. Leo enjoyed hurling the pebbles into the sea. And mum, dad and I watched fascinated as the lifeboat went through some exercises with a helicopter and then manoeuvred itself onto a trailer that a tractor backed down into the sea until it was almost submerged! They had it down to a fine art.

Then we stopped off at a favourite farm shop on the way back. They have loads of farm animals on site which are always entertaining to visit - as well as a bad tempered ostrich that always looks like it could break loose and wreak havoc at any point. We stopped for lunch and I had a lovely roast beef dinner.

When we got home I played a bit of fling sock with Leo until our arms were worn out. Then I plodded out some more miles. I managed 10 miles today so that will get me a little further around the coast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.