What a difference a day makes

We were enjoying a day at the beach on Sunday and Monday was all about the rain!

It was really heavy as we left work for home and for most of Leo's footie training! He still had fun though.

I managed to get to and from bell ringing in a break in the rain - result! I have madly agreed to take part in a competition next month to ring Plain Hunt! I must be mad. I had my first go last night of ringing it on 2 and I kind of get what I need to do now. But making it happen is a bit beyond me so that competition will be interesting. I think I'll focus on the lasagne at the pub afterwards and try not to think about the fact that someone will be scoring (or knocking off points for each duff blow!)

I have hit on a new way of getting the miles in. I get Ian to drop me off 4 miles out from campus and then plod in. It is nice getting the steps in early before work. Hopefully I can do more of that as long as the rain waits until I get to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.