Sidmouth soaking

Leo, Mum, Dad and I took a nice trip to Sidmouth. We haven't been in ages and took a slight detour via Exmouth as we were too busy playing spot the Orange lorry at the vital roundabout! Nevermind we got to drive around the pretty countryside as we wended our way back.

Leo played lots of his favourite game which involves throwing pebbles Into the sea and also drop kicking pebbles into the sea (a much lower success rate with that!) And, as ever he managed to get soaking wet as he played chicken with the tide. He whooped about like a mad thing every time the waves crashed over his wellies and soaked him through :)

I managed my own comedy moment by trying to heft myself off the beach, on to the seafront, and flailing around like a beached whale whilst everyone laughed. I managed it eventually but was beginning to think I would have to admit defeat and skulk along to the steps in a state of failure.

We had the inevitable seaside fish and chips and Leo had an ice cream and a slush puppy (not that they are called that anymore!) so all in all it was a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.