Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Sunny summer day at Whipsnade ZSL

It was sunny, I have a burnt foot to prove it and I think the whole of Herts and Beds and Bucks, as well as a fair smattering of europeans had the same idea. The place was rammed. But the kids were more than happy as we had Daddy with us, which is a treat to say the least.

We managed to see all three Birds of the Worlds shows. I had a couple of good shots of the Harris Hawks and the new Barn Owl but I dont often take wide shots and I like this for a change.

Giraffes, hippos and baby, zebras and baby, lions, meerkats, elephants, otters, sealions, penguins, brown bears, sloth bears and probably quite a lot else, we saw them all.

Kids crashed on the way home in the car, so they were rolled into bed fully clothed. I'll clean them up tomorrow I promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.