St. Stephen's Church, Tuahiwi

I love this delightful little church, built 1867, and have blipped it before. This angle shows the north facing side of the building.

Māori mission was established at Tuahiwi in the 19th century, and this historic church  is one of the settlement’s notable buildings.

A girlfriend and I treated ourselves out to lunch today, in the fascinating old railway station in Rangiora. With all our respective offspring being scattered elsewhere in NZ and overseas, we decided we'd celebrate Mothers' Day by ourselves anyway.

I only uploaded yesterday's blip late this afternoon (Sunday), of kayaking out to the heads of Lyttelton Harbour. It's sitting there for you to see. Some days I just get late blipping, but yesterday I fell asleep really early, after paddling 24 kms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.