Morris Minor 1000

Well you just never know where your next blip will come from.  CCN and I were driving out to Bargara to collect her Mum for our Mothers Day Lunch when we saw a stream of beautiful vintage cars coming towards us.  It was quite a sight.

By the time we turned for home they were nowhere in sight......until we passed a netball field where they were parked en masse.  This wonderful little 1959 Morris Minor 1000 really caught my eye.  It took me back to my Grandad Paddy who had a Morris Minor, a lot older than this I believe.  

It's still in the family due to the fact that my cousin Margaret inherited the little car when Grandad passed away and I know she really treasures it and from last accounts often takes it to Morris Minor car rallies.

Just as an aside, the nice guy who owns this classic told me he had replaced the engine with a datsun motor and an automatic transmission.  You should have seen him fly out of the blocks.  CCN thought he was trying to impress me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.