Hyacinth Mark II

May Macro Mayhem - Week 1

What a week it has been - 70 blippers and 133 images at the last count and rising!  I am absolutely thrilled with the response and the images are just wonderful.

My image today is another shot of the hyacinth that I blipped on the 4th of May.  It's amazing how quickly it's blossoming.

I must admit I have spent quite a good part of today going back through the fantastic images that have been posted in week 1.  I called on my Big Brother Allan46 to give me a hand and he has kindly come up with three images which we have categorised as the Guest Judges Choice.

I hope you enjoy my selection for the week and to have a bit of fun with it I have split the selection into 5 Categories

Bugs of the Week
Beckett - "Crikey"
Wild Moose Chase - Praying Mantis

Buds of the Week
JDO - Aphids
Spikes2013 - My Last Rose of the Season

Blooms of the Week
David Keith - A Simple Rose
SueJay50 - Another Indoor Day

Butterflies of the Week
Hilary's View - It's the Butterfly Breeding Season
Flying - Sweet Nectar

Beyond Beautiful of the Week
rainie - Lensbaby Boket
TeeJay - Dewdrops

This has to be the most difficult task I've undertaken since I can remember.  The images being posted are just sensational and it's so great to see blippers posting macros who don't normally tinker in this area of photography.  

Guest Judges Pic!!
And now a drum roll......here are the three images voted by Guest Judge for the week - Allan46, that definitely deserve an honourable mention :-))

JaneM - Seeds
osuzanna - May Macro Mayhem
Lightfantastic - Capsicumala Caldera

I hope you enjoy the images being posted in the challenge and I can only encourage you to keep them coming.  It's so wonderful to see the blip world in macro and thanks to everyone who has contributed over the past week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.