Inner World of the Orchid

I was visiting friends in Sydney today and discovered a wonderful orchid growing in a pot in their hallway.  Well that was it.  Tripod came out, macro lens at the ready and I set myself up in their kitchen and started firing away.  
 In posting my blip tonight I was torn between the close up I had taken of the inner world of the Orchid and one which showed the entire flower.  I opted for the closeup because I was fascinated by the fact that I felt like I was looking at its tonsils :-)  Would love to know which one my blip buddies would have posted.

Thanks for the positive feedback from so many of you regarding the maymacromayhem challenge.  I am so enjoying hosting it and have learnt so much already from the glorious and inspiring images that you have been posting.  Please keep them coming and lets make this a challenge to remember and all benefit from.

A big day ahead of us tomorrow.  At 9.00am we will be starters in the Mothers Day Classic in aid of Breast Cancer Research.  I will be walking side by side with CCN and I can tell you this is a huge achievement for her.  It will be my honour and privilege to walk across the finish line with her, marking an incredible comeback from some huge medical challenges.  I am so, so proud of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.