The second half of life..

By twigs

The Cut

Mum would be laughing I'm sure - and calling me a chump!  I thought last weekend was Mother's Day.........turns out it was this weekend.  Maybe I'm still in the 'week ahead of time' mode to prepare to get her boquet ordered and ready for delivery?  So, no boquet today, though I have thought about mum constantly.  It doesn't really matter whether it's Mother's Day or not.......I think about her constantly anyway.  Today we shared a few conversations about the changing seasons and the weather before I thanked her once again for being my mum, for caring so deeply about us, for the sacrifices she made for us, particulalry when we were kids, for the discomfort and heartache she bore for us, for the quiet but committed encouragement and support she always provided and for the innumerable lessons on language and plant life!

As I drove home from town this scene struck a chord with me - the soft, almost ethereal feel of the Bay felt very special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.