Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Hastings Point Sunrise

Well actually, it was a very very early sunrise.  We got up at 4 am to see if we could catch the milky way and the meteor shower.  Not a shower, not even a spray.  Much more like a squirt I think but wow, I saw at least a dozen and managed to capture a few.  I have put one up as the extra.  This was later just at sunrise and looking sou'west catching the pink rather than the golds of sunrise.  To cap it off there were beautiful misty bits on the way home.

Back home for a regrouping and then on to Bruns for some great coffee and a bite to eat for lunch/brunch.  After a walk by the river and then lookout on the way home it was all too soon to leave.  We stopped again on the way to the airport again at Hastings Point (I think) where the Osprey's nest is and wowsers one was in residence with freshly caught mullet.  Still flapping too it was (the mullet) but not so much in the extra I have put up.

I feel like I have been away for week.  Gitama and I both thought we had a week of blips just in two days.  Thanks G for showing me a taste of the beautiful area where you live.

Finally, thanks for all the comments, stars etc on yesterdays.  I haven't had time for commenting but all much appreciated.  Oh and a very Happy Mothers day to all our mums. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.