Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Mothers...

Happy Mother's Day to all who are celebrating today!  Over the years, I have discovered that not all mothers are 'great' mothers but all mothers want to be great...some are just less skilled than others.  I am fortunate to have a great mother who has become a wonderful, caring and loving grandmother, as well.  For that I am always thankful...

My mom's favourite bird is the cardinal so I only thought it was appropriate to find a female cardinal...another hardworking 'mum', for today's blip.  Success!  In the extras, I have included another mother who had her hands full this morning...

Cheers to all the mothers who have an endless supply of unconditional love....and to the dads who are also the moms!

D

"Call your mother. Tell her you love her. Remember, you're the only person who knows what her heart sounds like from the inside." 
~ Rachel Wolchin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.