Tinder

When Mrs. Raccoon posed against my neighbour's tree, all I could think was, "If raccoons had tinder...this would be her profile pic."  Am I on Tinder?  Errr...no.  So no idea why that thought came into my head...

Anyway...recycling day is tomorrow and I saw Mrs. Raccoon walking across my street towards my home...late afternoon.  I ran to the window in time to see her having a little browse through my blue bins looking for a little treat. I ran for my camera and opened the side door, which startled her and she ambled over into my neighbour's back garden. This was my favourite photo as she stopped to see if I was following her or not.  Last shot as I did not want her to startle and run back across the street without looking both ways.

How wonderful it was to see the sun shining all day!  What a difference it makes  : )

Thank you for everyone who took a peek at my Pileated Woodpecker blip yesterday.  I am still thrilled that I was able to see him  ; )

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.