Handsome...Handsome

I forced myself to get out and about this morning despite the rain and the frigid temperatures.  Can you believe that they were forecasting some snow?  And we have a frost warning in effect for tonight now...

I really believe when there is an "urge" to get out, there is a reason so I go with my gut feeling.  I was greatly rewarded by seeing my first ever Pileated Woodpecker (in Ontario).  My parents have them in their garden quite often but I have yet to see them around these parts.  What a thrill to see....Downy, Hairy, Red-Bellied AND Pileated all within 30 mins of each other.  He was quite enjoying the downed, rotting logs so lots of blip opportunities even in the dark conditions.  

I have been so incredibly busy and it has been hit and miss with commenting and posting for me.  I may get around to back-blipping and maybe not.  Let's see how much time I get in the days ahead...

Hope you are all well.  I am still peeking in at your 'lives' as I can.  You make me smile and that is a very good thing!

Take care...

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.