Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Nature is Alive

Stunning day!  If this weather can last all summer, I would be a very happy man.

Forgot to set my alarm clock overnight and therefore missed the window of opportunity for a good walk on the Beacons.  So instead I went for a bike ride, and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it.  I’ve discovered a new little circuit now, which gives me the opportunity to build up speed and also good climbing hills.  I reckon if I could do that a couple of days a week, I would be really rocking.

Thought I’d go for a walk in the afternoon then and had a plan to practice my navigation, but then I discovered one of those Tough Mudder events were being held at the location and that left me with a dilemma.  So did a lowland walk around my valley.

Nature has come alive with this weather, everything looks so green, the birds are tweeting away happily and flowers are now bursting into life.  Magic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.