Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Ramble around Barcelona

On an adventure for the weekend, as I’m in Barcelona for the F1 Grand Prix.

An early start from Paddington to Heathrow, and as we arrived in Barcelona the heat just hits you.  Yowser!  It’s going to be a hot weekend.

Had a wander around the city in the afternoon, walked down Las Ramblas the long tree lined road from the city centre to the port, which you can see in this blip.  As I walked back from the port I wandered into the Barri Gotic area of the city, which is very gothic and oldie worldy and took a tour of Barcelona Cathedral.  It was peaceful to be in there, and just have some time for reflection.

Sampled some tapas on the way back to the hotel, I think I’m falling in love with this city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.