Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Scorchio Qualifying

An early start from the hotel to the track, which is about 45 minutes from the centre of Barcelona depending on traffic.    It’s a full on day as you have F1 free practice, the qualifying as well as GP2, GP3 and Porsche races.  A lot of people only turn up for the F1, which considering how much you spend on a ticket seems a bit daft but there you go.  I love my motor racing so enjoyed every minute of it.

Being out in the sun all day there was tiring, it was absolutely scorching, and I did start to crisp up a bit.  As soon as we got back to Barcelona I made sure I got some sunscreen, I did remember before leaving the UK but totally forgot to bring it with me.  Doh!

More tapas in the evening but an early night, cause I was shattered.

This is the view I had of corner one, I also got a great view down the track of the start/finish straight.

BACK BLIPS:

Friday - Ramble Around Barcelona

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.