TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Caption competition?

View large - you must!
This image needs a caption - can you help?
They also need identifying - can you help? They are hawker size (yes I know the female looks like an emperor dragonfly but she wasn't big enough). I have a feeling that the male is a different type.
They were having a break from egg-laying - the male flying around and dunking her in the water every now and then (for a crap image of this process see folio).
I wasn't going to do dragonflies today; I was actually going to the Wem sweet pea festival but decided against it and didn't achieve much apart from getting distracted every 5 minutes. Should have gone for the sweet peas... hindsight and all that.
Haven't had dinner yet (see how easily I get distracted?) so will comment while I'm cooking.
canon 1d; 180mm macro; iso200; f/8; 1/250"

THANK YOU for all yesterday's wishes. It was so kind of you all. I spent some time in the spotlight which was nice (but I was asleep so didn't really get the full benefit.... lol).
Hope you've had a great day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.