DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Cheers!

We've had a lovely day today.

I'd arranged earlier in the week to take my Dad and Step mum out for a meal to say thank you for letting us have the cottage last weekend.
I was surprised (but pleased) when they said yes.

We didn't really want to take them for pub grub, but when I looked at the menu for the place we wanted to go to (Samlesbury Hall), it was a bit basic, so we went for plan b, which was the newly refurbished Ribchester Arms.

We've been here several times before and the food and service has always been exceptional. They have been closed for four months, undergoing a huge (but much needed) refurb following a massive flood on Boxing Day.

Although the decor has changed (it looks fantastic now) the staff and menu remains the same and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals.
So much so, that even Mary cleaned her plate and that never happens!

I was told that I needn't have taken them out for a meal, but they were happy that they'd gone as they rarely go out for meals wetherspoons doesn't count!!!

I was designated driver, so it was a nice treat for Dad to have a few beers as he always has to drive, Mr A enjoyed a few as well.

Tonight's blip is my beer, enjoyed in the garden when we got back home. Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.