DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Shiny!

My new dishwasher arrived today....yay!!!

The old one hadn't packed in completely, but it was on its last legs as I found myself having to hand wash more and more things that were still dirty after being in the machine.

I got a text this morning to say they would be delivering between 1-5pm, but by 4.45 there was still no sign so I checked the tracking number. That told me there had been a delay and I could expect delivery anywhere between 5-8.45pm!!!

Just as I was about to ring them and have a hissy fit, my phone rang and it was the driver asking for directions as sat nav had sent them the wrong way and they were lost!

They were nice guys, so I made them a brew while the main guy told me how they'd been sent from Crewe to Burnley to Catterick and back to Burnley before coming to me. I think someone messed up the schedule somewhere along the way!

Mr A played hell with me when I said I'd paid extra for fitting, but it took them well over an hour to get it sorted....and they're professionals! I think it was worth the extra to get it done with minimal fuss.

So now I have a lovely new, triple A rated appliance, I just need some dirty dishes to wash :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.