Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

One of my best friends came by this weekend. She's got a conference in Stockholm this week and decided to come earlier and spend time with me. She lives in Germany, so we don't see each other that often. We are in contact in other ways, of course, but seeing her is always a big treat! :) She's a doer and my outside 'ground balcony' is now a place for relaxing, instead of a jungle of weed. 
On the top shelf is my tomato plants. They will stay there until they're a bit bigger and then I'll replant them again. Second shelf is strawberries and ranunculus, and on the bottom one are two pots of salad. I also have another greenhouse with the fennel and replanted sweet paprika seeds. There're still some empty pots, as seen, but they will soon be filled too. :)
And just to be able to go outside and pick some basil, sage, rosemary or time is heavenly! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.