Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Things are still growing. The strawberry plants are having small flowers, lavender and violets and a plats with blue flower. And the tomatoes are getting stronger too. But we (me and the plants) had a bit of a scare today when the wind got very strong and nearly swept the green green house of its feet. Luckily I stood outside as the wind grew stronger but I couldn't stop the green house from almost turning over, the wind was too strong. Plants were toppled over, two tomatoes and one ranunculus. And the salads... I had to wait until the wind was less strong to straighten the green house and all the pots, but then I hastily moved it to a quiet corner and put my table infront of it. Then I had to pick up the poor tomato plants that fell out and try and get them in pots with soil and into safety. 
Tomorrow I'll buy a study rope to fastened both green houses to the metal post the upper balcony rest on. I'll fastened them both on top and bottom. It'll not be pretty but it'll be safe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.