Worn out

I suspect it's related to the heat but Bailey has been very sleepy today. He's not had much encouragement from me as I have been mainly working and when not working, reading. The latest Robert Galbraith is proving hard to put down. 

I was woken by someone else's dog at 5:30 and, soon after, made to get up by my own. I could have capitalised on the early start by getting my work started but more sleep was too much of a temptation. We did get up eventually and it was already quite warm and it just got warmer as the day went on. As I sat and marked, Bailey moved from the sun to the shade at periodic intervals. And my productivity was seriously reduced. 

I gave up eventually with an actual deadline of Tuesday and not Monday for my marking. A bit of telly watching this evening whilst Bailey couldn't even summon up the energy to pull his ball on a string out of the basket...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.