Unimpressed

Awoken by the dawn chorus this morning rather than Bailey and significantly before my alarm went off. An early text from a friend and colleague once I was up to indicate that she wasn't going to make it to Friday before her maternity leave starts. No news as yet but I hope she won't be waiting too long. 

Our normal Monday morning routine followed and I was in work significantly before most folk which allowed me to get plenty done. Back to back lessons taught, duty and meetings done made for a busy Monday particularly whilst surrounded by over-heated teenagers. 

I came home via a bit of shopping and then in to Bailey who was unimpressed by the fact that I needed to finish off yesterday's marking tonight. I sat at the table; he sat on the top step, on cat patrol.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.