The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Kate Loveday's painting

Today was the second day of the Stroud Valleys' Open Studios annual event. Kate Loveday sold twenty paintings on the first day!

I had gone down to town, in the heat, to shop for beachwear for our forthcoming holiday. Yay! Everything is very floral and padded this year. Tant pis, if like me, you need no padding, but just the help of a small crane to keep the bazookas aloft and stable!

I stopped at Kate's studio on the way home. Found many paintings I would happily buy, and bought two postcards instead. Kate spent all her childhood holidays on the beach in Cornwall, and her main subject is still life with flowers and ceramics set against a backdrop of beach. I find her images very restful.

Once home, I threw myself into my old bikini top (not the new one) and the hammock, with my book, Moving, by Jenny Eclair. I've nearly finished it now. Unfortunately I've agreed to work an extra shift at work tomorrow, so I'm now trying to fit in sine of the items on tomorrow's To Do list.
Reminder to self: it's OK to say No sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.