HareBrain

By HareBrain

GONGOOZLER

It's a beautiful day today. This morning I went to meet a friend's 4-day old baby daughter, Bobbie. She's just gorgeous. This afternoon I went hospital visiting to another young friend who is very poorly. I felt sad when I got home and needed a breath of fresh air. We have a canal by us so I went for a lovely walk. My photos were mostly highly over exposed on this very sunny day and there were very few of the canal and boats worth viewing, so I have had to resort to some history instead ..... Gongoozler: a bystander who ponders a canal's goings on, e.g. at locks. I didn't get as far as the locks but had a good walk and marvelled at the iron guards which bear the marks left by thousands of horse lines scarred into them. They were fixed to locks and bridges to protect the stonework.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.