HareBrain

By HareBrain

SOARING THE SKIES

Not a fantastic first blip I'm afraid as I am really busy this weekend trying to get a project started for Tigger's 70th Birthday in a few weeks' time. So I have resorted to taking a picture of the painting I commissioned for his 60th Birthday of himself in his glider at the time, painted by fellow glider pilot and Aviation Artist, Ian Walton. Thankfully, Tigger (husband, and thus named by all and sundry a long time ago when he first started flying the Piper Pawnee ((crop-spraying plane which is used for towing the gliders up, and Tigger upon coming into land, often displayed tactics of what..... tiggers do best....!)) Not any more, of course, Tigger is a very seasoned pilot. But I digress, he is away for a few days as he is on duty at The Midland Gliding Club as Launch Director for part of the 126th Wenlock Olympian Games. I am going to post a couple of weeks' back blips as we have been away for a soggy, but delightful fortnight in Cornwall but without internet connection or a camera lead. Highlight Cornwall, I met Squiffy by the Sea, a seasoned blipper from St. Ives

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.