Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

A killer start

A super day walking out on the Beacons again! In total it was about 20km with a steep climb at the very start, which is always a killer, but we got there. We went looking for a memorial and the remains of a Wellington bomber that crashed in world war two, it was a humble experience to see it all when we eventually got there. My legs are shot now, so a week of rest I think with Snowdon just one weekend away.

This is my 400th blip; I didn't realise until the other day and perhaps should have done something a bit special to celebrate. But this scene sums up the weather we've experienced today; so let's make the most of it while we can, hey?

After a month or two of losing my Blip mojo I appear to have found it again and I'm now back into commenting. Thank you for dropping by and all your support that you give through your comments, it means a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.