Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Free exercise

Looks like summer has arrived folks! Let's make the most of it while we can.

Went for an afternoon walk just to keep the fitness up for Snowdon, nothing too strenuous just up the mountain where I live. Glorious views! I could see the sea and Swansea, and when I look north, as in this shot, I could see the Brecon Beacons and Penyfan and Corndu.

I tell you what you can stuff your gym membership and all that nonsense, get out walking and enjoy this world we live in. Its great exercise and it's all free!

As you know from this blip I'm walking Snowdon for the National Association of Crohns and Colitis, there is no cure for this disease. But with your help and support we can make a difference, so if anyone would like to sponsor me for Snowdon, the link to my Just Giving page is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.