In My Life...

By steeble

A Very Late Xmas Present

Rachel was up her Grandads clearing a few things out. She came across this some really cool stuff including this old postcard book. Its full of photographs and postcards from nearly 100 years ago.

A little while ago JoanneInOz posted WWII. At that time I had no idea that within weeks I'd be blipping something like this. Do check her blip out as it was brilliant, a modern day version of her blip was uploaded a few days later courtesy of RichieBoo.

I realise my blip is not too great in picture quality but wasn't too well yesterday(sorry). Hopefully the content will make up for it.

To the left is a postcard from World War one, nearly one hundred years ago!!! On the card is a picture of Santa putting bombs in soldiers stockings. Along the top reads 'The kind of Santa Claus we may expect on Christmas Eve'

To the right is the cover of the postcard album. Below the title 'POSTCARDS' is an embossed aeroplane which even to the eye is hard to see. I hope you can make it out a little..... Which links in nicely to tomorrows blip of the Sunderland Airshow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.