In My Life...

By steeble

Red Arrows at Sunderland Airshow

Been to the Sunderland Airshow today. It was great... only downside to the day was my camera getting a load of dust in it. I tried cleaning it... got rid of all the dust but left little fibres in the body from a 'proper' cleaning cloth. So once I've uploaded this I'll be trawling the net/youtube to look for a guide to cleaning the lenses/camera.

This blip is of the Red Arrows. They put on an amazing show. I have taken photos of them with their smoke trails in red, white and blue. Others of them crossing paths only feet apart from each other. It really was a brilliant show. While this is not the best picture I took, It does show the action quite well. The planes are in 'Concorde' formation and have the smoke trail on so you can see how sharp a turn they have made. At some points the commentator said they were travelling at 6G(6 times the speed of gravity).

Please take a minute to check yesterdays blip: A Very Late Xmas Present

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.