Happy Mother's Day

It has been a wonderful Mother's Day weekend for me.  Yesterday we attended my grandson's college graduation along with a celebratory party in the evening.  This morning I went to the Circle Bar B Wildlife Reserve in Lakeland Florida and spent a wonderful 3 hours watching the sunrise over wetlands  shrouded in mists, hiking about 4 miles and taking oodles of photos of the many birds.  I came across several broods of adorable limpkin chicks.  This mother had 5 chicks, who never stayed close together so that I could get a shot of all five.  This one, however, never left the mother's side. I overdosed on cuteness and this seemed image  perfect for the day.  

This afternoon we had a lovely lunch with 3 of my sons and 4 of my grandkids.  Tonight husband and I have gone over to St. Pete Beach for some R&R and to watch the beautiful sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.