Leavitt Falls

Skytop has a number of hiking trails and when I discovered the waterfall trail I was quite excited. I persuaded my husband to go with me and was quite glad I did because it was a very steep and difficult trail, one that I would not have wanted to venture on my own. There were a number of falls and I set up and shot at all of them, but unfortunately, we started too late and by the time we set out this morning, the light was already too bright. It was nearly impossible not to blow out some portion of the falls.

I used a ND filter, and fiddled a lot in post processing to get this final result - not nearly as nice as my Blue Mountain waterfalls, but for all the effort that went into getting these shots, I had to at least blip one of them. I was sorely in need of Professor Hobbs' assistance this morning.

I could not have done any of this without the help and patience of my local "photographer's assistant," pictured in the extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.