Fading......

It really did feel like winter was creeping in today. The sky thick with light grey cloud, not even a hint of sun, a mere 14C much cooler than the 20C+ we've been having of late.

As I type I hear our neighbours putting firewood away, while others have had fires warming them all day. I did wander through my garden but didn't linger for too long as smoke drifted by and I was just a little worried about my eyes.

My cosmos flowered late this year so many are still in full bloom, shades of pink, cerise and white but there are also those which are fading, like this one.

Wonderful to have many of you still popping in to view my white heron in flight. I'm delighted and appreciate all your lovely words, stars and fav, thank you :))

A grim start to the week weather wise - Happy Monday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.