Day 5 - the last day of Open Studios in Sheffield

An absolutely stunning day and certainly the best day of the year.  It began with a trip to Doncaster to drop Ann off at church before heading on to Sheffield.  A very quiet morning with more people dropping in during the afternoon.  A quiet period gave me a chance to go across and see the `Stitched up and Fleece' studio and when I came out this couple were playing outside the door - and they were brilliant.  A difficult place (and light) to get a decent photo and I've changed to b & w to avoid the distracting colour.  I've got a few more to play with yet, so I think I might come up with one or two other versions yet.  
My extra is a very informal photo of the four of us, taken at the end of the day.  Almost 7pm by the time I got home last night and a very tired me needed bed fairly early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.