IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Eventual birthday present.

I am a bit hopeless at shopping and finding things I really want. 
My dear late father in law Holger was always generous at birthdays and Christmas, and usually a crisp vermillion £50 note arrived along with an card and some curious bit of junk or bric a brac that he had found somewhere. Some of those bits of junk were a delight...the bits of ancient needlepoint for example, while others found their way into a cupboard somewhere and didn't see daylight again for quite some time.

Something similar happened to a couple of those £50 notes. They found their way into a secret pocket in the back of my wallet and weren't seen again for several years. Sadly in the intervening time, Holger died and slipped away into the next world.
But recently I found a purpose for those notes and one which Holger would have appreciated as he was a keen and enthusiastic gardener. So here at last is the plant stand which I bought on the internet with his birthday money about seven or eight years later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.