IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Brunnera macrophylla

...in other words, a Brunnera with big leaves. This should have been a day preparing thoroughly for a training workshop I am running next week; as it was I didn't get an awful lot done. Well, not of preparation anyway. I was off to a slow start, reading a fascinating article about the gang masters who operate in the Fens, and how they go about their dodgy doings. Not long after finishing this, I discovered that my gooseberry bushes have got a modest infestation of sawfly caterpillars. So I got sidetracked into doing battle with them. Maybe the fact it was a rather nice sunny day and not one on which any sensible person would relish sitting in front of a computer had something to do with it. Later on our daughter Jess came back from her job at the local pub and we had a lovely chat; you have to seize the moment. No doubt I can finish off the prep for the workshop in the next day or two.

This is a plant I seem to have had around me since my first garden in Crouch End. I am fond of it's forget me not blue flowers. It's a survivor and self seeds readily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.