Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Girls' Accommodation

Backblipped on 22nd July 2012

Finally into the same month on this epic blip catch-up session!

Today we should have been going out to the theatre for my birthday treat. However, we really couldn't manage it, felt much too fragile to be going out to see a comedy show. I called the theatre and established that there was no way of getting the money back, and then spent my last few shillings booking a later performance, because it was something I really really wanted to see.

And then, I guess, by the photo, I sorted out the girlies' accommodation.

It's two Happy Houses, lashed together with garden wire, and connected by their side doors, with a Jenny added on top. I've also made holes in the tops of the Happy Houses, so, eventually, the two cages can be connected that way too, although it's separate for the time being.

It's brilliant to have in our bedroom, as this is the view from our bed. We both love having the girls in there, and are quite accustomed to sleeping through their noises in the night now.

Lovely ladies! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.