Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Grass & Wall

Well, after the recent busy times, it was finally time to have a day off.

I've spent most of the day staring at the TV or asleep, while getting up from time to time to feed the washing machine.

I haven't got anywhere near done all the things I wanted to do, but sometimes that's the way it is! As we have a busy few days coming up, I thought it was probably more important to get some rest.

The picture is one I took just after dropping the Wonderspouse at the bus stop this morning - just some grass growing by the garden wall.

It isn't really supposed to grow there, and I dare say my landlord will be round with the strimmer at some point, but I quite liked the way it was swaying around in the breeze this morning!

And now it's time to say goodnight to the boys, get a bath, and then get some serious sleep - first morning with no alarm clock tomorrow - for OVER A WEEK! The Wonderspouse is now officially "on holiday" (he needs it - he's even more exhausted than me), so the early bus will have to manage without him in the mornings!

Looking forward very much to doing some nice stuff together and getting some rest. Watch this space to see what we get up to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.