Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Irrelevant Picture

This picture has nothing to do with the day whatsoever. It is a very close-up (so close it's out of focus deliberately) of some holographic paper in the sun.

I woke up knowing that this day was different from all others so far this year. It wasn't just that the second half of the year had started, but I had definitively decided that I was not going to be able to do assessed maths this year. I am simply too far behind and do not have the required energy to catch up. I shall therefore stop trying - I can only make so much effort - and abandon all courses for now.

I'm planning to re-register next year, and I still need to do all the admin regarding contacting student services, my tutor etc, but for now I am, for the first time in several years, deadline free. It's a strange feeling.

I thought I should have felt free and energised by this lack of deadline, but, instead, I felt strangely exhausted. Much of the day was spent asleep.

I was delighted, however, to see this blip from the lovely Mar. I hope I can go and fetch my slidey friend soon - isn't he gorgeous?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.