Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Happy Campers!

A busy day today! So busy and tiring in fact, that I'm actually posting this blip the following morning!

The day was mainly taken up with a visit from Scharwenka and a lot of "technology related" work. We got a new (to me) printer up and running, installed a DVD writer drive into my computer, and established that there is no hope whatsoever of getting a digital TV signal here at the moment.

Scharwenka also had lunch here, and we had some of the Russian salmon roe from yesterday's blip - utterly delicious!

I also demonstrated the electric viola to Scharwenka and told him all about my plans for my "Electric Viola Project" (more on that later, once it's fully underway), and, of course, he met my little men!

I did take a picture of the printer, but in the end I couldn't actually resist blipping this picture of the men asleep in their tent. They were curled up like this when I arrived in my study in the morning and it was so heart-meltingly cute that I took a picture as quickly as I could before they woke up, came scampering down the cage, and appeared at the door with hopeful looks on their little faces!

Adorable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.