Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Salmon Roe

I've been tired today after yesterday's mammoth medical appointment.

After a slightly frustrating morning doing computer stuff that kept going very slowly, I went to see the job lady. Neither of us had much to report, and we're really now waiting on the outcome of the medical before we can go much further. I'm also at the stage where I don't actually need to know what to do any more - I just need to stop driving round the county to appointments so I can actually DO some of it!

I spent some of the afternoon playing with the boys. Some doing some more sorting of internet accounts, passwords, and so on, some dyeing my hair, and then went to collect the Wonderspouse from the bus.

He arrived home with this tin of Russian Salmon Roe. One of the features of the Wonderspouse's dayjobs over the last few years is that he has worked with academics in languages departments who go all over the world. Various random things therefore find their way into his office and he is often brought unexpected pressies! This particular one will go very nicely on toast!

A couple of other things to report:
1. I wrote a blog post yesterday morning, but I forgot to tell you about it on yesterday's blip!
2. I swam 56 lengths this morning!

And now, I am going to have a cup of tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.