Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Drying Jeans

So, when we got home at some unearthly hour this morning I said to the Wonderspouse "Everything from tonight to the washing basket?"

"Oh, he said, I wanted to wear my black jeans on Wednesday evening, but I take it that you want to wash them?"

I most certainly did want to wash them - been a very sticky night.

"I'll do them first thing in the morning, they'll easily be dry by the time you need them in this weather." (It's great at the moment - things are drying so much more quickly than when it's cold).

So, at 2pm today I woke from an epic 6 hour nap, and suddenly thought "****, jeans need washing!"

Did them straight away - hope they're dry by the morning or the wifepoints I accrued taking him to The Dead Weather will all be gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.