Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Dead Weather

Yesterday was a strange day (playing catch-up again). My mood had crashed and there were lots of tears.

However, it wasn't a total write-off. I got a few messages from a friend in the middle of the day, which was wonderful, and we also went to an awesome Dead Weather gig in the evening.

Fortunately the M40 was kind to us and we had a clear journey. We walked up to the Roundhouse from Euston, mooched round Camden, ate some random Chinese food from a market stall, and then spent a fabulous few hours enjoying the amazing talents of Jack White and friends.

It was a hot, sweaty and physically demanding gig (I'm often glad that I'm reasonably well-built at these things). The mosh pit was certainly an energetic one! The band were their usual fabulous selves - last time we saw them was last September in Bristol, before Sea of Cowards came out, so it was great to hear some of the stuff from the new album live!

Although I was physically exhausted and rather dehydrated just afterwards, the gig did me a lot of good. By physically tiring myself, I was able to mentally rebalance.

Great stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.