earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Picnic at Crocodile Rock

I'm getting used to this up and down roller-coaster I'm on at the moment. I should understand this from the loads of other injuries I've had in my life. The brain is just another muscle really. In order to recover it has to be worked, but within a certain tolerance. You work the injury hard and it feels sore the next day, and then you rest to allow the healing process to continue. Although I seemed to spend most of yesterday not doing too much, I think it all added up over the course of the day to more than I've been used to. Today was a recovery day. I've felt half asleep for most of it! 

It was a day more like high summer again, which is rather strange to experience with the daffodils still out and blossom on the trees. No complaints though.

PS Not sure what I was thinking when I posted last night. Yesterday's blip was definitely a colour shot. I've changed it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.