BeckyBumps

By BeckyBumps

Typical.............

I could have put a lovely picture of our lovely day at the park with my lovely mother in law, but the keys seemed more poinient.....
These just sum up mine and Marc's luck in life!!!!
For starters the car is already broken, so driving it is hard work aside from anything else, but not to be put off we set off to Lancaster. As usual it is not that simple so I had to get petrol on route but only had £5 on one card and £5 on the other as not paid till Tues, so filled up and went in ready to pay half on each card to be told there tills cant do that and if I didn't find another way to pay he was calling the police!!!!! So sorted that issues and set off again, going round a bend my drink tipped on me and as I was trying to stop it I missed we had changed from a national speed limit to 30 and got a speed camera!!!! So now have a ticket on its way. I was already now thinking the day could not go much worse until we went to leave for home and I shut the car key in the car door bending it and almost snapping it so we couldn't start the car!!!!!! Honestly these things only happen to us, good job we have learnt to smile through it lol.
If it wasn't for the lovely time spent with Barbara and then Jess and Dan after I really would just quit life lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.