RedDevil

By RedDevil

Red-Capped Robin - Tiny Tuesday 50!

I think you may have guessed that I love birds, well, this is a very tiny painting of a Red-Capped Robin.... the complete work of art only measures 15cm x 15cm and painted by my very dear friend for a charity event..…. 


I just loved it and first in line to purchase it...….beating out many, many admirers! 


The male Red-capped Robin is black above and white below and has a distinctive scarlet-red cap, white shoulders, and a red breast.  Females are a bit dull in comparison, grey-brown, with a sort of reddish cap, brown-black wings barred buff to white, and some have faint red on the breast.


I've never seen this bird in the wild, so will continue to admire and be grateful to own this magnificent miniature original!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.