Pre-wild Wednesday ....

This is what we woke up to today! I guess I spoke too soon yesterday, as a red rainstorm warning was issued first thing (which means schools closed), which changed to amber, then red, amber again, then thunderstorm warning! It was pretty wild! The monsoon has arrived! But it's not Wednesday, so sadly I cannot enter it for Wild Wednesday :(. Can I blip this again tomorrow pls Cailleach?

Anyway, the ladies' gathering went very well today, I was pleased to meet this lovely lady called Miltinnie Yih. I missed her in Hong Kong last year, and read her book to learn about her. Today I got to meet her. She was a softly spoken, power packed sweet lady. So pleased to have had this opportunity.

Then later in the afternoon, friend Sharon came for tea and cake with her visiting mum from Australia who's been in Hong Kong for the last two weeks. It was just super meeting her and she reminded me so much of Martin's mum. I miss her so much and wish she was still around. I was blessed to have had a loving mother-in-law and today I was reminded of her again.

Spent the rest of the evening with the boys and getting more uni stuff sorted.

PS. That's the DB ferry going out to Central, in the middle of the picture. There are no cars in DB, so getting off the island is by ferry or bus! Yes, we are environmentally friendly .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.