CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Cactus flowers

It has been very grey all day with drizzly rain falling intermittently. When I went to the cabin this morning I spotted the epiphyllum flowers I blipped last week had fully opened and looked majestic. So I resolved to come out to the cabin to blip them.

I finally got there after 6pm and the light was beginning to darken even more. I set up a tripod to shoot the epiphyllum flower but because it was so big I had to move my macro lens far away to get a full frame shot of it. I wasn't wholly happy with it and it did seem rather too large for a Tiny Tuesday Challenge today. I have added it as an 'Extra photo'.

Then in another window I spotted a collection of little spiky cacti which I'd dropped into a small bowl last year without any soil and they were beginning to flower as well. So I turned the tripod around and lowered it and peeked down the centre of the flower, which isn't fully open yet and tried to photograph the complexity within. I only managed a couple of shots before the light got too dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.