As We Say in Kentucky...Five Hunnerd

5oo in a row, although I've probably back-blipped 15 times...mostly while I was on vacation out in the sticks.

Putting the number 500 in perspective...if we leave our house, and head down I-75...we end up in Jellico, Tennessee. And...before the era of steroids...500 home runs were a sure ticket into the Baseball Hall of Fame. 500 is a bunch of pictures.

In keeping with the idea that Sunday is a day of rest...I decided to take all of my pictures in my den...with the exception being my grandson Merrick. He was in the kitchen with Dinah Lisa.

It was the most layers I had ever used...by far. 45 layers.

The numbers came from license plates that we have collected over the years. Utah, Illinois, and Montana. The background is a moose antler that I bought at a flea market in Maine.

Some of the highlights of the "filler" pictures include:
1. 4 pieces of art from naturelover.
2. 2 of my birdhouses.
3. My kids picture near Mt. Rushmore.
4. Lisa and I in New Hampshire.
5. An apple and sunflower gourds.
6. One of my Mom's fancy hats. (She passed in 2008.)
7. Birds of Michigan book from my son Jeff.
8. A glass paperweight from Fenton Glass in West Virginia. (A hot tour...literally.)
9. The Spam can came from the Spam Museum in Minnesota.

My wife is upset. This has taken me 2 hours to finish. It doesn't help that I can't type. Sure wish I would have paid attention in typing class.

Introduced to me by life naturally...this site first caught my eye with pictures from across the globe. I really enjoy seeing other places...places I'll probably never get to see. It then drifted to all sorts of places in the United States. East...West...South...Southwest. All great places...here and abroad.

Your pictures and prose inspire me on a daily basis. It also pounds into me the idea of being content. I'm not going to get hummers. I'm not going to get fantastic shots of the coastline. I'm not going to get the majestic moose. But...you work with what you have...and you try to be happy. Along with faith...it's the secret to life.

Thanks to all of my Blip friends. You are a wonderful group of people. Peace, love, and Blip brotherhood (sisters, too.).....Tim

Mouse it into LARGE for a closer look at all the junk.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.