The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

The Storm after the Calm

After such a gorgeous weekend I was thoroughly looking forward to a lovely walk snapping pictures in Hyde Park on Monday evening at our photography course.

About half way through my day I had an email remarking on what a shame the good weather had gone (having not been outside at that point I was wondering what on earth was the weather like just outside of London?!?).  I looked up and out over our building Atrium and saw the most horrendous site - RAIN!!!!

Here I was with no coat, no brolly and I even left my woolly hat at home!

We ended up back at the class studio after getting wet at Hyde Park Corner which was pretty cool as it gave me a chance to hear and learn something about post production.  I did this one in the studio and I am pretty pleased with it even if it is no work of art.

Once the rain had stopped the class took a wander to Waterloo Bridge where the views and the lights looked fantastic.

Signing up for this class has been one of the best things I have done this year.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.